Culture Clash

DSC_0583

In the traditional Mayan corte from my host grandmother. Vanessa and Jared are enjoying the music.

Add this to the list of things I never thought I’d do in Guatemala: the Hora. Also in a traditional Mayan skirt. But, somehow, during lunch today, my host family shared with me that they had gotten their hands on a CD in Hebrew. And it also happened today, that I was wearing a traditional Mayan corte given to me as a gift by my host grandmother. One thing led to another…aand I taught my host family the hora. Good memories during my last week with them!

DSC_0572

Vanessa and Lydia are naturals. My host grandmother, Maria, watches in the background.

Leave a Reply

